FdA Second Year, Week 7 (2/11/2015) – Fucking Isometrics

No, but really. I absolutely love doing typeface design, and I absolutely love playing with isometric shapes but putting them both together is absolute hell.

“IsoJumble,” Liam Morgan

Either way, these are some isometric 3D typeface forms, first hand-drawn and then illustrated in Adobe Illustrator. After putting them in Illustrator I had to separate the layers and I made three seperate files to put into Adobe Premier, where I made the simple animation. I’d originally planned something more ambitious for my deadline but between Premier and Windows 10 throwing hissy fits I settled on this.

And by “settled” I mean… well, settled. But pleasingly settled.

-L.A. (Liam Morgan)

Parc Menai Foundation Degree Art and Design – Liam Morgan @ TwitterLiam Morgan @ Instagram – Jewish Museum Berlin “bios [torah]” Installation

Leave a Reply

