FdA Second Year, Week 1 (21/09/2015) – Let’s Do The Time Warp Again

This is a retrospective post so bare with me while I try to remember what my emotional and professional state-of-mind were two weeks ago when I started back onto the second year of my course…

So the brief, in brief, was to document my summer. I decided to do it using words and adjectives instead of drawing things, ’cause I’m going through a weird phase where every typeface makes me blush slightly. I won’t disgust you guys with the details, but on the plus side I’m back into writing again – now I just gotta figure out what I want to write and that’s more of a pain in the ass than I’d like it to be, but less of a pain in the ass than what I’m used to tolerating.

Admittedly, my emotional state was pretty much that of an incredibly jaded teaspoon and in order to have a professional mindset I guess I ought’a have some form work going for me – which I don’t, unless you count the summer brief and for some reason I just, well, don’t.

Not to say I didn’t approach the brief with the usual and consistent amount of energetic lethargic zeal that I usually approach stuff with, using it as an excuse to practice my hand-drawn typography and imprint the silhouette of the Times New Roman “a” on the inside of my eyelids for when I sleep.

It’s a pretty damn nice “a,” though.

-L.A. (Liam Morgan)

Parc Menai Foundation Degree Art and Design

Leave a Reply

