Foundation Degree Week 28 – Automated Post

So this is a scheduled post to put up some of the image transfers I’ve put onto calico. I’m going to get this out of the way so I can go home.

WP_20150325_10_54_14_Pro

 

This first one I used acetone to do. It’s retained all of its flexibility but the trade-off is the faint print – the more powerful the acetone the better it is, usually. The transfer paste gets mor eof the image on but I haven’t managed to master it yet – it’s left a lot of paper residue and I keep rubbing off some of the print.

Either way, here they are. I’ll stitch into them eventually.

-L.A.

Parc Menai Foundation Degree Art and DesignJewish museum BerlinHamburger BahnofGenerator Hostel Berlin

Leave a Reply

