Foundation Degree Week 18 – War of the Worlds

The biggest and most prominent of all the pains in my ass when it comes to managing a blog is deciding on which content to post. I try my best to keep it updated at a weekly basis but, as we all know, that doesn’t always happen. Sometimes its because I forget, other times its because I procrastinate and other times its just because I don’t have anything of interest to say.

Anyway, the on-going brief I’ve got at the moment is part of the D&AD New Blood Award. “Use the power of type to create a new visual language for film advertising” – I’ll add a link to the brief itself at the bottom of the post for any context. In response here are the graphical, typographic pieces I’ve made – or, at least, two of them.

The movie I chose to work on first is War of the Worlds (2005), directed by Steven Spielberg. Its a fucking fantastic movie based on another amazing movie based on a radio play that made people commit suicide. I’ll leave it at that.

-L.A. (Liam Morgan)

Parc Menai Foundation Degree Art and DesignD&AD Monotype Brief

Leave a Reply

