Francis Bacon on the Southbank Show

So recently I managed to write an entire essay which eventually evolved into an empassioned speech about why typography is awesome and why everyone should give a fuck about it. One of the references I made in the essay itself was a quote by Francis Bacon, someone who accidently became one of my most inspiring artists (regardless of the fact that his focus was painting) – since my A-levels he’s been a major influence over my way of thinking as an artist, so today I’m just posting up an interview he did with Southbank Show – one of the videos that made me mature as an artist.

-L.A. (Liam Morgan)

Parc Menai Foundation Degree Art and Design

Leave a Reply

